Does Twix have peanuts? Are you allergic to peanuts? Read this post to find out if indeed, Twix chocolate bar contains nuts.
This post may contain affiliate links, which means I’ll receive a commission if you purchase through my links, at no extra cost to you. This helps keep the content on this site free.
A bit about Twix
Twix is a popular chocolate bar. It is known for having caramel and biscuit coated with milk chocolate shells. Though most people love Twix, they would also like to know if it contains nuts. The answer you are looking for is right here, stick along.
Twix is a delicious candy bar. It contains one, two, or four full-size bars. Twix is produced by Mars, Incorporated, and was introduced in 1967.
It comes in lots of varieties and sizes. Some of its varieties are TWIX Salted Caramel Bar, TWIX Cookies & Creme Bar, TWIX Ice Cream Bar with Vanilla Ice Cream, TWIX Fun Size Bag, TWIX Minis Bag, TWIX Fun Size Multi-Pack, TWIX Cookies & Creme Minis Standup Pouch, TWIX 100 Calories Bar, TWIX Ice Cream Cup 6oz, etc.
However, some people are allergic to nuts and can’t eat candy bars that contain peanuts or any other nut. As a result of this, they are very careful about what they eat. Most times, they check through or ask about the ingredients of candy bars before taking them, especially about the presence of nuts. This is because eating nuts are dangerous to their health.
Does Twix have Peanuts?
No. If you look at the ingredients below, you would not see nuts among them. However, according to the manufacturer, Twix “May contain nuts”. Though they do not tell us how or where the nuts in Twix may come from, we know that the company produces some chocolate bars with peanuts like M&M and Snickers. Using that same equipment to produce Twix, maybe the reason why Twix may contain nuts.
In order to know for sure if Twix has peanuts, the best way to find out is to purchase a bar and look at the ingredients list.
Several Ingredients combined give us the yummy Twix chocolate bar. The ingredients include:
Milk chocolate (cocoa butter, sugar, skim milk, milk fat, chocolate, lactose, PGPR, lecithin, artificial flavor) enriched wheat flour (wheat flour, reduced iron, niacin, thiamine mononitrate, folic acid, riboflavin), sugar, palm oil, skim milk, corn syrup, dextrose, salt (less than 2%), soy lecithin, cocoa powder, baking soda, food starch-modified, artificial flavor.
It also contains milk, soy, and wheat. Although nuts were not mentioned among the ingredients, the company adds that Twix “May contain nuts”.
Does Twix Have Peanuts? Frequently asked questions
Q1. Can You Eat Twix With A Peanut Allergy?
Several people with this allergy like Twix. Yes! You can eat it but be aware that it may contain nuts since it is being produced in a facility where other products containing peanuts see produced.
If you know you have this allergy especially if it is severe, it is better to avoid eating it because there is a probability of the presence of peanuts.
Q2. What allergens are in Twix?
Since the company adds that “It may contain peanuts” some people are allergic to peanuts. Peanut is an allergen in Twix.
Q3. Is Twix Vegan?
No, Twix has many dairy ingredients, such as milk, artificial flavors, etc. Vegans practice abstinence from animal products and since some of Twix’s ingredients are animal and egg products, vegans won’t enjoy it. Only vegetarians can enjoy it.
Q4. Is Twix Gluten-Free?
No, Twix is not gluten-free. It has wheat flour in it.
Does Twix Have Peanuts: Conclusion
I hope this post was helpful and you were able to get more information about your favorite candy bar, Twix, and if it has allergens. If you love baking, you may also like to try making Peanut Butter Bars at home with the recipe from Fooooods.com.
If this article was helpful to you, please share it with your friends on Social Media.
Follow Richeelicious on: